Organisation - who's who

The formal tEACH committee is drawn from the members of the expanded working group and currently consists of a chair and deputy-chair (who share all duties and responsibilities), and the heads of each working subgroup, as chosen by working group members.

Chair: Marcy Rosenbaum
Professor of Family Medicine
Office of Consultation and
Research in Medical Education
University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine
Iowa City, Iowa 52242, USA
Tel: 319 3358612
Fax: 319 3358904
Email: marcy-rosenbaum [at] uiowa [dot] edu





Deputy Chair: Cadja Bachmann
Department of Primary Medical Care
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Hamburg, Germany
c [dot] bachmann [at] uke [dot] uni-hamburg [dot] de







Committee members

- Jonathan Silverman
- Pål Gulbrandsen
- Paul Kinnersley
- Claudia Kiessling
- Marcel Fabriek
- Johanna Sommer


In order to provide support for teachers in European countries groups with different foci were established in Verona (see History) . Follow the links below for descriptions of current subgroup mission and activities.

Here you find a complete list of current members of tEACH
Tenure of chairs and new appointments
Chair: 3 year initial term with the option to renew once (total of 6 years).
Co-chair: 3 year term, with the option to renew once (total of 6 years).
On completion of the chair’s term or on resignation, the co-chair assumes the chair-ship and starts a new 3 year term.
The new co-chair is proposed to the steering committee of EACH by the departing chair and co-chair in consultation with the tEACH committee. The new co-chair is chosen from the existing members of the formal tEACH committee. The choice of co-chair is based on demonstrated leadership skills, interest and availability to assume duties as co-chair. A new chair or co-chair requires approval from the steering committee of EACH.
Criteria for membership of the expanded working group
Criteria for membership of the expanded working-group are to have a minimum of 2 and a maximum of 3 people from each European country, with representation from more than one profession. We are keen that tEACH represents all health professions and we have to balance this with the practicality of finding members with expertise in countries where there may be less representation of groups outside of medicine.
Our current inclusion criteria
- Do-ers, active members
- Heterogeneity of health care professions (e.g. medicine, dentistry, nursing,
  psychology, physiotherapy, pharmacy, occupational therapy, etc.)
- Expertise in clinical communication teaching
- Undergraduate and postgraduate education
- Need for special expertise or keeping balance of health care professions within
  tEACH e.g. under-represented professions, special knowledge that is needed
  to enhance process within subgroups
- EACH membership



National representatives